Governance Forum Programme 2024

Events 2020

ARC Chairpersons' Roundtable (ONLINE WEBINAR)

28 May 2020


Institute of Public Administration, Lansdowne Road, Dublin 4

This online webinar event for Audit & Risk / Audit Committee Chairpersons and Members will focus on key issues for this important Committee, including:

Registered participants are invited to submit questions or issues in advance to help shape the discussion and Q&A.


Carol Bolger

Carol Bolger is a non-executive Director on the boards of Link Asset Services, An Post, the Coombe Women and Infants University Hospital and a Member of the Audit Committee of the Department of Agriculture Food & Marine.  A governance professional, she is an experienced assessor of boards, a tutor on the Institute of Director's Chartered Director Programme and an accredited coach.  Carol was previously a career banker working at a Senior level in Corporate & Business Banking in Ulster Bank and Bank of Ireland.  She is a Chartered Director and a Certified Bank Director.

Mary Dorgan

Mary Dorgan is the Chairperson of the Audit & Risk Committee at Sport Ireland, as well as being a board member at the agency. She is a highly experienced board member across the public and private sectors, including recent experience as a board member at NCAD and is currently on the Board of Waterford Healing Arts Trust which is in transition to a CLG. She was previously Assistant Chief Executive with the Health and Safety Authority (HSA) and was Human Resources Manager at Waterford Crystal.  Mary is a CEDR accredited Mediator.

Gerard Joyce

Gerard is a co-founder of CalQRisk with over 30 years of experience in the broad ICT sector, with the last 15 years working exclusively in risk and compliance. His broad experience in different functional areas coupled with his study and practice in Risk Management gives him a deep understanding of the issues associated with Enterprise Risk Management and Business Continuity. He frequently presents webinars and writes articles on the topics of governance, risk and compliance. He is Chairman of the National Standards Association of Ireland (NSAI) Risk Management Consultative Committee and a member of the ISO International Risk Management Technical Committee (TC262).