Programme Times & Dates 2021

Events will be online so long as public health advice necessitates this to be the case. This will be reviewed over the course of 2021.

DateTime*Topic
Thursday, 14 January 202111.00 – 12.30Chairpersons’ Network - Book Now
Thursday, 28 January 202111.00 – 12.30Key Governance Topics 2021
Wednesday, 10 February 202111.00 – 12.30Board Secretaries’ Network
Thursday, 25 February 202111.00 – 12.30Department-Agency Relations – performance, assurance and autonomy
Thursday, 18 March 202111.00 – 12.30Cyber and Data Governance
Thursday, 15 April 202111.00 – 12.30Culture and the Role of the Board and Senior Team
Thursday, 13 May 202111.00 – 12.30The Board as a Team – Characteristics and Effectiveness
Thursday, 27 May 202111.00 – 12.30ARC Chairpersons’ Roundtable
Thursday, 10 June 202111.00 – 12.30Communicating and Engaging with Impact
Thursday, 24 June 202111.00 – 12.30Finance and Financial Reporting (Training)
Thursday, 01 July 202111.00 – 12.30Chairpersons’ Network
Thursday, 09 September 202111.00 – 12.30Board Secretaries’ Network
Thursday, 23 September 202111.00 – 12.30Strategy – Assessing Progress and Impact
Thursday, 07 October 202109.45 – 15.00Board Members’ Roles and Responsibilities (Training)
Thursday, 21 October 202111.00 – 12.30Integrated Risk Management
Thursday, 11 November 202111.00 – 12.30Periodic Critical Reviews – Progress and Lessons
Thursday, 02 December 202111.00 – 12.30Board-Executive Relations
Thursday, 09 December 202111.00 – 12.30Chairpersons’ Network

*Times may be subject to change in exceptional circumstances.